Cheap and natural beauty

As I finished my blush that I had bought on Ecocose almost one year ago, I googled “discount natural blush” to see if I could hit any offer in Denmark, oh beloved expensive country. Everyday is a new learning, I came across this incredibly easy recipe to make homemade blush myself. The only ingredients you need are:

Corn starch

Beet root powder

Picture from A Blossoming Life.com

Picture from A Blossoming Life.com

Which country better than Denmark offers a variety of beetroots? Instead of buying the beet root powder, I thought I could do it myself. Digging a bit into it, I found this other blog with indications for DIY beet root powder. I just got red beets in my weekly organic veggie bag from KBHFF this week… now I know how to color up this rainy weekend!

Picture from Yumuniverse.com

Picture from Yumuniverse.com

Leave a Reply

